Does AskNow offer refunds?
AskNow describes a guarantee in which, if a reading does not provide meaningful insight, you can get a one-time refund of up to ten minutes that is redeemable with another advisor. The wording reads as time with another advisor rather than money back, and the page does not say how the refund is paid. It also does not state a time limit or how to claim, and the FAQ page we tried returned an error, so confirm the conditions with AskNow support before relying on it.
Looking for a AskNow alternative?
AskNow charges the selected advisor's displayed per-minute rate for phone and online chat. FateArc charges paid written chat per message sent and offers video by the minute. A timed phone conversation and a paced written exchange cost differently and feel different; compare the whole session you expect to have.
Check the current terms in official AskNow information and compare them with FateArc's current psychic rates and billing units.
AskNow: what the official information says
Sources checked October 15, 2026
AskNow sells phone and online chat readings billed by the minute. Its home page advertises 5 minutes free with an introductory package, advisor rates from $5 to $14 per minute, and a one-time refund of up to ten minutes redeemable with another advisor if a reading offers no meaningful insight. Source: AskNow: home page and advisor listings.
Written chat billing: Per minute at the selected advisor's displayed rate; the home page lists advisor rates from $5 to $14 per minute, with some advisor cards showing a $1 per minute introductory rate marked with an asterisk; the page's footnote ties the asterisk to new customers who purchase an introductory package. Verify billing on AskNow.
What this means when choosing
Read the introductory package terms before treating the offer as free: the footnote ties it to a purchase. The guarantee is described as a one-time refund of up to ten minutes, redeemable with another advisor, which reads as time with another advisor rather than money back; the page does not say how it is paid. Set a time budget before you start, because the listed rates are charged by the minute.
Questions about AskNow
Is AskNow legit?
AskNow is an operating psychic-reading service: its home page lists advisors for phone and online chat, publishes advisor rates, shows a copyright line for AskNow.com and says it has offered readings since 2003. It states that users must be 18 or older and that it is for entertainment purposes only. That establishes a long-running business, not an advisor's ability, the accuracy of a reading or a guaranteed result. We reviewed public information and did not make a test purchase.
How much do AskNow readings cost?
Per minute. The home page lists advisor rates from $5 to $14 per minute and headlines 'as low as $1/Minute'. Some advisor cards show a $1 per minute price marked with an asterisk, which the page's footnote ties to new customers who purchase an introductory package. A 20-minute reading at $5 per minute would be $100 and at $14 per minute $280, before any offer; those figures are our arithmetic from the listed rates, not a quote. Each advisor's own rate is shown on their card.
How does AskNow screen its advisors?
AskNow says advisors are screened before they join, that it accepts fewer than 2% of applicants and that it monitors customer feedback and removes advisors who do not maintain quality. That is the company's own description; the page does not publish the screening tests or criteria, so we cannot verify it independently.
What formats does AskNow offer?
The home page describes live readings by phone and online chat. We did not find video or email readings mentioned on the page. Check each advisor's profile for availability, since not every advisor is online at every time.
What does AskNow's 5 minutes free offer involve?
AskNow's home page advertises '5 Min Free' for new customers, and the footnote on that line says it is for new customers with the purchase of an introductory package. Some advisor cards also show a $1 per minute price marked with the same asterisk. The page we read does not state the price of the introductory package, so confirm the package price, which advisors qualify and the advisor's regular rate before paying.
What should I check before choosing AskNow?
Read the introductory package terms before treating the offer as free: the footnote ties it to a purchase. The guarantee is described as a one-time refund of up to ten minutes, redeemable with another advisor, which reads as time with another advisor rather than money back; the page does not say how it is paid. Set a time budget before you start, because the listed rates are charged by the minute.
Where can I verify this information about AskNow?
Read AskNow: home page and advisor listings on the provider’s official website. This review was checked on October 15, 2026; confirm current terms before purchasing.
How FateArc compares
FateArc offers written web chat, voice calls and live video with independent human psychics. Paid written chat is charged per message you send; voice and video calls are charged per minute. An adult can create a free account to submit a written question and adds a balance only if they choose to continue. The written question carries no reading charge, and a psychic's reply is not billed. Follow-up chat may use a free-message allowance set by the psychic, subject to the platform-wide cap of three free messages per account. There is no guaranteed response time.
Choose a psychic for their approach and the kind of conversation you want. A platform offering more contact methods is not proof of a better individual reading, and neither testimonials nor this comparison guarantee an outcome.
- How written chat works
- Understand consultation costs
- Source: FateArc service and billing details
- Source: first-question conditions
Before paying for a reading
- Check the selected psychic’s current rate and billing unit.
- Read the offer conditions, including deposits and what happens after promotional minutes.
- Distinguish account credit from a refund to your payment method.
- Confirm the format and availability, and set a spending limit.
Sources describe the services at the review date. Check the provider’s current terms before purchasing. Updates to individual facts will be reflected here without removing the article’s address.


