Platform details reviewed October 15, 2026 · Published by FateArc

AskNow Review 2026: Prices, Refunds & Customer Reviews

AskNow sells phone and online chat readings billed by the minute. Its home page advertises 5 minutes free with an introductory package, advisor rates from $5 to $14 per minute, and a one-time refund of up to ten minutes redeemable with another advisor if a reading offers no meaningful insight.

FateArc operates one of the services compared here. This is a review of published information, not a claim that we purchased or tested every service.

AskNow describes a guarantee in which, if a reading does not provide meaningful insight, you can get a one-time refund of up to ten minutes that is redeemable with another advisor. The wording reads as time with another advisor rather than money back, and the page does not say how the refund is paid. It also does not state a time limit or how to claim, and the FAQ page we tried returned an error, so confirm the conditions with AskNow support before relying on it.

AskNow's introductory package offer

AskNow's home page advertises '5 Min Free' for new customers, and the footnote on that line says it is for new customers with the purchase of an introductory package. Some advisor cards also show a $1 per minute price marked with the same asterisk. The page we read does not state the price of the introductory package, so confirm the package price, which advisors qualify and the advisor's regular rate before paying.

Offer sources checked October 15, 2026: AskNow: home page Offers may change.

For a different billing format, FateArc charges for paid written chat per message sent. This does not establish which service costs less for your conversation. See FateArc's human chat terms.

What AskNow customer reviews on Trustpilot show

Checked October 15, 2026: Trustpilot displayed a TrustScore of 4.6 out of 5 based on 142 reviews for AskNow, 47 of them in the prior 12 months; the star graphic on the page uses Trustpilot's half-star rounding. Its page says the company has no recent history of asking customers for reviews and that it replied to 33% of negative reviews, typically within a month. Trustpilot says it does not fact-check what reviewers write. Self-selected reviews are not a representative survey, and a company score does not tell you how a particular advisor will read for you. Read recent comments about the format you would use and compare them with the advisor's current rate and the refund terms. FateArc reviewed public information and did not make a test purchase.

How AskNow pricing works

AskNow sells time. Advisors set per-minute rates, and the home page listed them from $5 to $14 per minute when we read it. The headline says 'as low as $1/Minute', but the only $1 per minute prices we saw were marked with an asterisk whose footnote refers to new customers with the purchase of an introductory package, so it describes a first-purchase deal, not what the advisors normally charge.

The '5 Min Free' banner works the same way, since its asterisk carries the same footnote: new customers with the purchase of an introductory package. The page we read does not give the package price, how the free minutes are applied or what rate follows once they are used. The practical advice is to decide how long you want to talk, multiply the advisor's regular rate by that time, and compare the total with the package price rather than the headline minute price. We found no stated session cap or automatic stop, so set your own limit.

The guarantee, read closely

The guarantee is specific in one respect and silent in others. It promises a one-time refund of up to ten minutes, redeemable with another advisor, when a reading does not provide meaningful insight. 'One-time' means you can use it once. 'Redeemable with another advisor' reads as time with another advisor rather than money back, and the page does not say how the refund is paid.

The home page does not define meaningful insight, name a deadline or explain what support asks for. Those details are settled by customer service, so if the guarantee matters to you, ask before your first purchase and keep a note of the advisor, date and time of any session you want to question.

What we could not confirm

The AskNow FAQ page we tried returned an error on October 15, 2026, and the home page does not state the introductory package price, the full terms of the guarantee or the number of advisors in its directory; it shows twelve profiles and links to the rest. Its screening and satisfaction statements are the company's own and unverified. We have not guessed at the missing details.

Who might prefer AskNow

AskNow may suit you if:

  • You want to talk to an advisor by phone, or use a timed live chat, and can set a budget in advance.
  • You like the idea of a first package that discounts the opening minutes and are comfortable buying it before you know how the reading goes.
  • A stated guarantee, even one redeemable with another advisor, matters to you and you will confirm its terms first.
  • You value a service that says it has been running since 2003 and a selective screening process it describes.

Who might prefer FateArc instead

FateArc publishes this review and operates a competing service, so weigh this section accordingly. FateArc may suit you better if:

  • You would rather write than talk, and want paid chat billed per message you send instead of by a running clock.
  • You want to start with one written question to a human psychic without buying a package. The first question carries no reading charge, once per person, and a psychic's reply is not billed.
  • You prefer paid messages drawn from a balance you add only if you choose to continue.
  • You do not need dial-in phone readings, which FateArc does not offer (it has voice calls in the browser instead). Video is available and is billed per minute.

AskNow: what the official information says

Sources checked October 15, 2026

AskNow sells phone and online chat readings billed by the minute. Its home page advertises 5 minutes free with an introductory package, advisor rates from $5 to $14 per minute, and a one-time refund of up to ten minutes redeemable with another advisor if a reading offers no meaningful insight. Source: AskNow: home page and advisor listings.

Written chat billing: Per minute at the selected advisor's displayed rate; the home page lists advisor rates from $5 to $14 per minute, with some advisor cards showing a $1 per minute introductory rate marked with an asterisk; the page's footnote ties the asterisk to new customers who purchase an introductory package. Verify billing on AskNow.

What this means when choosing

Read the introductory package terms before treating the offer as free: the footnote ties it to a purchase. The guarantee is described as a one-time refund of up to ten minutes, redeemable with another advisor, which reads as time with another advisor rather than money back; the page does not say how it is paid. Set a time budget before you start, because the listed rates are charged by the minute.

Questions about AskNow

Is AskNow legit?

AskNow is an operating psychic-reading service: its home page lists advisors for phone and online chat, publishes advisor rates, shows a copyright line for AskNow.com and says it has offered readings since 2003. It states that users must be 18 or older and that it is for entertainment purposes only. That establishes a long-running business, not an advisor's ability, the accuracy of a reading or a guaranteed result. We reviewed public information and did not make a test purchase.

How much do AskNow readings cost?

Per minute. The home page lists advisor rates from $5 to $14 per minute and headlines 'as low as $1/Minute'. Some advisor cards show a $1 per minute price marked with an asterisk, which the page's footnote ties to new customers who purchase an introductory package. A 20-minute reading at $5 per minute would be $100 and at $14 per minute $280, before any offer; those figures are our arithmetic from the listed rates, not a quote. Each advisor's own rate is shown on their card.

How does AskNow screen its advisors?

AskNow says advisors are screened before they join, that it accepts fewer than 2% of applicants and that it monitors customer feedback and removes advisors who do not maintain quality. That is the company's own description; the page does not publish the screening tests or criteria, so we cannot verify it independently.

What formats does AskNow offer?

The home page describes live readings by phone and online chat. We did not find video or email readings mentioned on the page. Check each advisor's profile for availability, since not every advisor is online at every time.

What does AskNow's 5 minutes free offer involve?

AskNow's home page advertises '5 Min Free' for new customers, and the footnote on that line says it is for new customers with the purchase of an introductory package. Some advisor cards also show a $1 per minute price marked with the same asterisk. The page we read does not state the price of the introductory package, so confirm the package price, which advisors qualify and the advisor's regular rate before paying.

What should I check before choosing AskNow?

Read the introductory package terms before treating the offer as free: the footnote ties it to a purchase. The guarantee is described as a one-time refund of up to ten minutes, redeemable with another advisor, which reads as time with another advisor rather than money back; the page does not say how it is paid. Set a time budget before you start, because the listed rates are charged by the minute.

Where can I verify this information about AskNow?

Read AskNow: home page and advisor listings on the provider’s official website. This review was checked on October 15, 2026; confirm current terms before purchasing.

How FateArc compares

FateArc offers written web chat, voice calls and live video with independent human psychics. Paid written chat is charged per message you send; voice and video calls are charged per minute. An adult can create a free account to submit a written question and adds a balance only if they choose to continue. The written question carries no reading charge, and a psychic's reply is not billed. Follow-up chat may use a free-message allowance set by the psychic, subject to the platform-wide cap of three free messages per account. There is no guaranteed response time.

Choose a psychic for their approach and the kind of conversation you want. A platform offering more contact methods is not proof of a better individual reading, and neither testimonials nor this comparison guarantee an outcome.

Browse FateArc psychics

Before paying for a reading

  • Check the selected psychic’s current rate and billing unit.
  • Read the offer conditions, including deposits and what happens after promotional minutes.
  • Distinguish account credit from a refund to your payment method.
  • Confirm the format and availability, and set a spending limit.

Sources describe the services at the review date. Check the provider’s current terms before purchasing. Updates to individual facts will be reflected here without removing the article’s address.

Explore the platform guide